إعادة إدخال عوامة مجداف - تقنيات يجب معرفتها

إعادة دخول عوامة مجداف هي تقنية إنقاذ تنطوي على استخدام زورق الكاياك المقلوب رأساً على عقب وجسمك. يمكن استخدامه للعودة إلى قوارب الكاياك التي انقلبت ، وستعمل عادةً حتى لو كنت متعبًا أو مصابًا - بشرط أن تكون قد صححتها بشكل صحيح - طالما أنك تعرف ما تفعله.

الخطوة الأولى في أي أسلوب إنقاذ هو الخروج من الماء. وهذا يعني دفع نفسك على المجداف ، ثم الوقوف داخل القارب قبل التسلق بعناية فوق حافة قمرة القيادة والسقوط خلف مقعدك. إذا كان هذا يبدو بسيطًا ، فلا تغفل عن حقيقة أن كل شيء يجب أن يحدث بسرعة كافية حتى لا تغرق - خاصة إذا كان هناك خطر قد يغرق شخص آخر أيضًا.

بادئ ذي بدء ، تحتاج إلى الحصول على قارب الكاياك الخاص بك في وضع مستقيم. يعتقد الكثير من الناس أنه يجب عليهم محاولة الصعود مرة أخرى في قمرة القيادة أولاً - لكن هذا ليس ممكنًا أو معقولًا في العادة ، لأنه بمجرد خروجك من الماء والوقوف على المجداف ، سيكون من الأسهل بكثير قلب قارب الكاياك الخاص بك. لذلك عليك دائمًا الذهاب إلى إعادة إدخال عوامة مجداف إذا كان ذلك ممكنًا.

إذا كان لديك فقدت رؤية القارب الخاص بك بعد الانقلاب ربما يستحق البحث عنها بأسرع وقت ممكن - طالما أنها لم تغرق دون أثر. إذا كنت ترتدي أداة مساعدة على الطفو ، فسيكون من الصعب تفويتها - ما عليك سوى التوجه على طول الطريق الذي يأخذك عبر مسارها.

إعادة دخول قوارب الكاياك 1

بمجرد العثور عليه ، سيكون تصحيح قوارب الكاياك الخاصة بك عادةً مسألة بسيطة تتمثل في إنزال القوس عن طريق إسقاط وزنك في قمرة القيادة ثم قلب كل شيء مرة أخرى مرة أخرى.

هناك احتمال آخر يجب أن تنتبه له: الانقلاب مرة ثانية إذا لم تكن قادرًا على إخراج كل الماء من القارب أولاً.

يمكن أن يحدث هذا حتى لو قمت بإفراغه قدر الإمكان - إذا كانت هناك قوة كافية وراء الانقلاب الأصلي. لذلك ، قم دائمًا بإفراغ أي قوس احتياطي وأوعية مياه قاسية قبل محاولة الدخول إلى قاربك مرة أخرى - لأنه إذا امتلأت هذه الحاويات ، فقد تمنعك من اكتساب نفوذ كافٍ من الضغط عليها من الأعلى كجزء من استعادة الوضع الرأسي.

تقنية إعادة دخول المجذاف

مفتاح إعادة الدخول إلى عوامة المجداف هو التوقيت. أنت بحاجة للسيطرة على قاربك قبل أن تنقلب مرة أخرى - وهذا يعني الاتكاء على المضرب قبل الانقلاب. ولكن إذا انحنيت في وقت مبكر جدًا ، فسوف تنهار للمرة الثانية. لذلك يجب أن يكون هناك ما يكفي من الماء في قمرة القيادة لمنحك شراءًا جيدًا عند الضغط ؛ ولكن ليس كافيًا لدرجة أنه من المحتمل أن تجعل قوارب الكاياك تتحول إلى سلحفاة.

أفضل طريقة للحكم على ذلك هي النظر مباشرة لأسفل إلى حافة قمرة القيادة بينما يقوم شخص آخر بتوجيه القارب لأعلى ولأسفل عدة مرات (من جانبه). عندما لا يكون هناك ما يكفي من الماء لإمالتها ، ستتمكن من رؤية الحافة في جميع الأوقات. عندما يكون هناك ما يكفي من الماء لتتمسك به جيدًا ، سيظهر ويختفي بثبات.

إعادة دخول الكاياك

أفضل طريقة لتجنب الانقلاب في المقام الأول هي أن تنقذ المجذاف بشكل صحيح. إذا كنت تعرف كيفية القيام بذلك بشكل فعال ، بحيث يمكنك العودة إلى القارب وقتما تشاء - حتى لو كنت متعبًا أو مصابًا - فلن يجرؤ أحد على إغراقك مرة أخرى! لذلك ، فإن عملك يبدأ قبل أن يأتي الوقت الذي قد يحتاج فيه شخص ما إلى الإنقاذ ؛ من خلال التدرب على قوارب الكاياك المستقيمة (وعوامة مجدافك) على أرض جافة حتى تكون واثقًا تمامًا من أن كل شيء يسير بسلاسة في كل مرة.

يجب أن تبدأ بالخروج بأمان عدة مرات في تتابع سريع ، ثم العمل على شيء أكثر تحديًا مثل انقلاب نفسك عمدًا ، أو محاولة الخروج عندما يكون لديك موجة صغيرة تتكسر فوق قمرة القيادة.

يتطلب الأمر قدرًا كبيرًا من التدريب لإعادة إدخال عوامة مجدافك بشكل صحيح - ولكن عندما يحتاج شخص ما إلى الإنقاذ من قوارب الكاياك الخاصة به ، فإنه يستحق بذل كل هذا الجهد مسبقًا حتى تتمكن من القيام بذلك دون التفكير كثيرًا في ما تريده. إعادة القيام به. في حالات الطوارئ ، ربما يكون الذعر هو الأعظم خطر للجميع.

حافظ على سلامتك أثناء التجديف باتباع هذه الإرشادات. ارتدِ دائمًا سترة نجاة أثناء التواجد في الماء ، ولا تجدف بمفردك أبدًا ، وأبلغ شخصًا دائمًا بخططك. إذا كنت تلعب بقارب الكاياك أو كنت على جسم مائي غير مألوف ، فمن المستحسن إرفاق خط بنفسك بمجرد دخولك في الماء بحيث يمكنك سحب نفسك للخلف دون الكثير من المتاعب إذا انقلبت. إذا أمكن ، أحضر معك معدات السلامة مثل المشاعل والمجاديف قبل الخروج إلى هناك.

ضع في اعتبارك أن القوارب لديها كتلة أكبر من معظم الأجسام الأخرى على الأرض ، ولكنها أقل بكثير من تلك الموجودة في البحر. قد تكون قوارب الكاياك آمنة بالنسبة لبعض الناس للخروج في أوقات معينة ولكن ليس للآخرين اعتمادًا على ما يشعرون به وقدرتهم على التوازن.

بعض النصائح الإضافية حول كيفية البقاء بأمان في قوارب الكاياك

إذا كنت في أي وقت من الأوقات في قارب كاياك وكنت على وشك الانقلاب ، فجرّب هذه الخطوات: الاتكاء على جانب واحد من القارب أثناء استخدام المضرب كدعم ؛ ثم بعناية التراجع إلى وضع رأسي. إذا سقطت أثناء ثبات القارب ، فضع يديك لأسفل على جانبيها وادفع بكل قوتك حتى يصبح عموديًا مرة أخرى. كونك بارعًا في التجديف سوف يخدمك جيدًا إذا أصبح الانقلاب وشيكًا.

أثناء ممارسة المنعطفات أو الدورات الحادة ، تحرك للأمام برفق على الطرف البعيد من المجذاف - ويفضل أثناء ذلك يرتدي حذاء مائي - حتى لا تتعرض لقوى الطرد المركزي عند إتمامك بنجاح.

عند الانقلاب لا ترمي نفسك في البحر في حالة ذعر. بدلاً من ذلك ، أضف مزيدًا من الثبات عن طريق وضع جسمك فوق قوارب الكاياك واستخدامه كدرع من الرياح.

إذا كان هناك شخص آخر في الجوار ، اجعله يركع على ركبتيه على جانبيك. ثم استخدم مجدافك لدفع نفسك للخلف في وضع مستقيم. يمكن أن تنقذ هذه التقنية أيضًا قوارب الكاياك المنقلبة - التي يوجد بها شخص واحد - من أن يأخذها التيار بعيدًا.

Paddle Float Re-Entry – Step-by-Step Guide

A paddle float re-entry is a rescue technique involving the use of an upside-down kayak and your own body. It can be used to get back into a kayak that has capsized and, provided you have righted it correctly, will usually work even if you are tired or injured – so long as you know what you’re doing.

The first step of any rescue technique is getting out of the water. This means pushing yourself up onto the paddle, then standing up inside the boat before carefully climbing over the cockpit rim and falling in behind your seat. If this sounds simple, don’t lose sight of the fact that everything has to happen quickly enough for you not to drown – especially if’s a risk someone else might drown too.

First of all, you need to get your kayak upright. A lot of people think they should try to climb back in the cockpit first – but this is not usually possible or sensible, because once you are out of the water and standing on the paddle it will be much easier to turn your kayak over. So always go for a paddle float re-entry if at all possible.

Paddle Float Re-Entry
Source: rei.com

If you have lost sight of your boat after capsizing it’s probably worth looking for it as quickly as possible – as long as it hasn’t sunk without trace. If you’re wearing a buoyancy aid it’s going to be hard to miss – just head along the route that takes you across its path.

Once you’ve found it, righting your kayak will normally be a simple matter of getting the bow down by dropping your weight into the cockpit and then tipping the whole thing back up again.

There is one other possibility you need to watch out for: capsizing a second time if you haven’t been able to get all the water out of the boat first.

This can happen even if you have emptied it as best you can – if there was enough force behind the original capsize. So always empty any spare bow and stern water containers before trying to re-enter your boat – because if these fill up, they may prevent you from gaining sufficient leverage from pushing down on them from above as part of regaining an upright position.

Paddle float re-entry technique

Source: thecoastalside.com

The key to the paddle float re-entry is timing. You need to get control of your boat before you capsize again – so that means leaning on the paddle before tipping over. But if you lean too soon, you’ll topple out for a second time. So there needs to be just enough water in the cockpit to give you good purchase when you push down; but not enough that it’s liable to make your kayak turn turtle.

The best way of judging this is by looking straight down at the cockpit rim while someone else tips the boat up and down several times (from its side). When there isn’t enough water in it to tilt it up, you’ll be able to see the rim at all times. When there is just enough water to get a good hold on it, it will seem to appear and disappear steadily.

The best way of avoiding capsizing in the first place is to get your paddle float rescue right. If you know how to do this effectively, so that you can get back into the boat whenever you want – even if you are tired or injured – then nobody dares dunk you again! Your work, therefore, starts before the time comes when someone might need rescuing; by practicing with an upright kayak (and your paddle float) on dry land until you are completely confident that everything goes smoothly every time.

You should start off by getting out safely several times in quick succession, and then work up to something more challenging such as capsizing yourself deliberately, or trying to get out when you have a small wave breaking over the cockpit.

It takes a lot of practice to get your paddle float re-entry just right – but whenever someone does need rescuing from their kayak, it’s well worth going to all that effort beforehand so that you can do it without thinking too much about what you’re doing. In an emergency, panic is probably the greatest danger of all.

Stay safe while kayaking by following these guidelines. Always wear a life jacket when in the water, never paddle alone, and always inform someone of your plans. If you are playing around with the kayak or are on an unfamiliar body of water, it is advisable to attach a line to yourself once you get into the water so that if you tip over, you can pull yourself back up without too much trouble. If possible, bring safety equipment with you such as flares and oars before getting out there.

Keep in mind that boats have more mass than most other objects on land, but far less mass than ones on the sea. Kayaks may be safe for some people to go out on at certain but not others depending on how they feel and their ability to balance.

Some more tips on how to stay safe in a kayak

Source: jerseykayakadventures.co.uk

If you’re ever in a kayak and you’re about to tip over, try these steps: lean on one side of the boat while using your paddle as support; then carefully roll back into an upright position. If you’ve fallen out while the kayak is stationary, place your hands palm-down on either side of it and push up with all your force until it is perpendicular once again. Being proficient at rowing will serve you well if capsizing becomes imminent.

While practicing sharp turns or spins move forward lightly on the far end of the oar – preferably while wearing water shoes – so that when done successfully you are not thrown overboard by centrifugal forces. When capsizing do not throw yourself overboard in a panic. Instead, add extra stability by positioning your body over the kayak and using it as a shield from the wind.

If there is another person nearby, have them go onto their knees on either side of you. Then use your paddle to push yourself back upright. This technique can also save a capsized kayak – with one person in it – from being taken away by the current.